Our Governing Body

Governors work closely with headteachers, school staff and representatives from the local authority (LA).

Governor Committee Structure

Name Appointing
Committee(s) / Official Responsibility Term
Office Ends
Conflict of Interest
Mrs Elizabeth Eilbeck Co-opted Headteacher’s Appointment, Headteacher’s Performance, Pay Review, School Improvement, Teaching & Learning 05/03/2021 to 04/03/2025 None None None
Mrs Elisabeth Lee Head Teacher Resources, School Improvement, Appeals, Pay Review ongoing None None None
Mrs Glenda Cowgill Co Opted School Improvement, Resources, Teaching & Learning 15/11/2022 to 14/11/2026 None None None
Mrs Adele Graham Staff Resources, School Improvement 04/10/2022 to 03/10/2026 None None
Mrs Deborah Emmerson Co-Opted Vice Chair, Pay Review, HT Appointment, HT Performance, School Improvement, GDPR, Teaching & Learning, Development of Leadership 22/02/2023 to
None None None
Mr Christopher Robinson Co-Opted Chair, Appeals, HT Appointment, HT Performance, Resources, School Improvement, Communications, Development of Leadership, Website 07/05/2023 to
None None Family member to a member of staff.
Mr Mark Walker Co-Opted Appeals, HT Appointment, Resources, School Improvement, Training, Website 19/11/2020 to 18/11/2024 None None None
Mr Robert Eilbeck Parent Pay Review, HT Appointment, HT Performance, Resources, School Improvement, Attendance, Safeguarding 26/11/2020 to 25/11/2024 None None None
Ms Helen Armstrong-Flemming Parent Appeals, HT Appointment, School Improvement, Behaviour, Pupil Premium, Sports Premium 11/01/2022 to 10/01/2026 None None
Mrs Sarah Dixon Parent School Improvement, First / Pay Review 12/12/2022 to 11/12/2026 None None
Mrs Dewi Tidball Parent Appeals, School Improvement 22/02/2023 to
None None


Governor Personal Profiles

Governor Personal Profiles

How To Become A School Governor

If you require further information on the roles and responsibilities of School Governors or you are interested in becoming one, visit the Durham County Council website School Governor section.

Statutory Guidance for Governing Bodies

Seaham Trinity Primary School adhere to the statutory guidance from the Department for Education. This means that governing bodies must have regard to it when carrying out duties relating to the constitution of governing bodies in maintained schools. For further information please view or download the full document below.

The Constitution of Governing Bodies of Maintained Schools (2017)

Governor Attendance

Schools are required to display a record of Governor attendance at meetings for each school academic year.

Yes   – Attended meeting
A – Apologies sent and accepted by meeting
N   – Did not attend
X – Not a member of the committee

C – conflict of interest

Record of Attendance 2022-2023

Name of Governor FGB
Pay Review
School Improvement
School Improvement
Mrs Elisabeth Lee Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Mrs Glenda Cowgill Yes X Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Mr Chris Robinson Yes A Yes Yes A Yes Yes Yes Yes
Mrs Elizabeth Eilbeck Yes Yes Yes X X Yes X Yes Yes
Mr Rob Eilbeck Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Mrs Adele Graham Yes X Yes Yes Yes A Yes Yes Yes
Ms Beverly Hall Yes X Yes X X N X N N
Mrs Deborah Emmerson Yes Yes Yes X X N X Yes Yes
Mr Mark Walker Yes A Yes A A A N N Yes
Mrs Sarah Dixon X X X X X Yes X Yes Yes
Mrs Dewi Tidball X X N X X A X Yes Yes
Ms Helen Fleming Yes X Yes X X Yes X Yes Yes
Mrs Janet Tomlin N X Yes Yes N N N N N


Archived attendance
You can also view previous years attendance on our website.


Committee Terms of Reference

Committee Terms of Reference

Adobe Reader 
You may need a product like Adobe Reader (free download) to view our PDF documents on our website.